The more I love

The more I am loved;

The more I am loved

The more I am able to love.

                                          ~ Jinkspots

Luna, Pao and Tipi

Luna, Pao and Tipi

Luna comes to live with us from tomorrow. It is a privilege when an animal enters your life. I’m really looking forward to getting to know her.

I’ve experienced many synchronicities with different people this last week. Yesterday was peppered with heartfelt messages and warm, jovial conversations. A day of bright communication. I wonder if it is anything to do with the meteor shower?

I heard somewhere that the Perseid meteor shower is especially bright points of consciousness that we can pick up on if we open ourselves to them. I was able to look every night but I saw only one – a brief but solid streak of light.  It’s interesting how shooting stars fill anyone who sees them with a special kind of hope.

Today is the 44th anniversary of Woodstock, An Aquarian Exposition, as it said on the poster. I love the documentary of the festival – the music is incredible – and watching it again last night, I was struck by how many times I heard the word, ‘Freedom’.

So now I’ve been thinking about Freedom all day and what it means. Can anyone ever truly say they are ‘free’? However we inch forward, it still seems a cause worth supporting.

This week in Japan is traditionally a time to pay your respects to your ancestors, as they return to visit those they once loved. I wish we could summon the Spirit of Woodstock and infuse all of humanity with that peaceful, loving vibration.